Home » E-Force: Sixteen Stories of Ultra-Freaking Awesomeness by Minister Faust
E-Force: Sixteen Stories of Ultra-Freaking Awesomeness Minister Faust

E-Force: Sixteen Stories of Ultra-Freaking Awesomeness

Minister Faust

Published June 23rd 2012
ISBN : 9781927081020
Paperback
234 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

For fans of Walter Mosley, Eldridge Cleaver, Nalo Hopkinson, Philip K. Dick, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Tananarive Due, John Gardner, William S. Burroughs, Chuck D., Steven Barnes, and Stephen King, comes E-Force: Sixteen Stories of Pure FreakingMoreFor fans of Walter Mosley, Eldridge Cleaver, Nalo Hopkinson, Philip K. Dick, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Tananarive Due, John Gardner, William S. Burroughs, Chuck D., Steven Barnes, and Stephen King, comes E-Force: Sixteen Stories of Pure Freaking Awesomeness, including a companion story to Minister Faust’s acclaimed novel The Alchemists of Kush.Containing all the stories collected in A Bad Bad Beat Was Brewing and Journey to Mecha, E-Force is the definitive short fiction collection by Minister Faust, an author increasingly described as one of the best writers of his generation.E-Force presents sixteen wide-ranging stories, including the hilarious, the terrifying, the mystical and the compassionate.Behold anti-colonial liberation struggle at the cosmic level (The Sun Dogs), philosophical explorations of the nature of organic and artificial intelligence (Droplets of Thought), the hypocrisy that afflicts human communities (Shecky the Green Pig), a revisionist take on D.W. Griffith’s Birth of a Nation (“The Worth of a Nation”), and a Grendel-style psychohistory of ancient Egypt’s founding myth (“The Belly of the Crocodile,” a companion story to Minister Faust’s novel The Alchemists of Kush), among many others.E-Force is an astonishing journey by a visionary author.